Dutch Angles, Yay or Nay?

I had a conversation with my blogging friend Stacy at Visual Venturing about Dutch Angles and how I typically don’t prefer this photography technique, so I thought I’d show you one of my own. This image wasn’t intentionally shot this way as I typically do not attempt to capture just half of a person’s body, and I didn’t intend for the scene to look like the cyclist was cycling down a steep hill. I caught sight of his motorcycle-looking bicycle at the last second and clicked the shutter as my arm swung with my stride. It was a total fluke that I got this much of him in the frame.

Side note: I strongly recommend that you click over to Stacy’s blog to see the great imagery she posts each day. She’s one of my favorite bloggers and has become a great friend.

The truth of the matter is, I…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 100 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

